Thursday 25th Apr 2019 - Logistics & Supply Chain

Time running out for Awards entries

More companies than ever have indicated that they plan to enter the European Supply Chain Excellence Awards, but time is running out to get entries in.

Companies have until Friday 2nd July to submit their entries.

The Awards, organised by Supply Chain Standard in partnership with consultancy PRTM, are the gold standard for supply chain operations in Europe, attracting entries from the world’s leading manufacturers, retailers and supply chain specialists.

Some of the most sophisticated supply chain thinking has been developed in the hi-tech industries so it should be no surprise that the last two overall winners of European Supply Chain Excellence Awards have come from the Hi Tech, Communications & Electronics category. But this year, the winner could just as easily come from one of the other sectors – retail, industrial, healthcare or public sector. 

Last year, it was Telefónica O2 UK’s complete redesign of its supply chain, on a global basis and across all businesses – involving people and processes in both forward and reverse supply chains – that just blew the judges away.

The judges said: “By proactively managing the product portfolio and the end-to-end customer experience, Telefónica has reduced the cost of returns to the business, decreasing the average monthly cost by 16 per cent YTD 2009 versus 2008.” And the year before the winner was Nokia Siemens Networks. “NSN’s supply chain is really futuristic, it’s driving and enabling the strategy of the whole company,” said the judges.

The Awards attracted a record number of entries in 2009, and this year even more entries are expected. What makes them unique is a stringent judging process which focuses on performance against five core disciplines of supply chain. The awards are presented at a glittering dinner at London’s Grosvenor House Hotel before an audience of more than 450 industry leaders. This year the dinner will take place on Thursday 18th November.

The awards are split into a number of categories – sector awards covering the key areas of trade and industry, and business process awards that recognise excellence in specific supply chain functions.

To enter you first need to register at the Awards web site.  To find out more and download an entry form, visit the Awards web site:

 [asset_ref id=”423″]

Click here to join our Linked In group.

Get Weekly Logistics & Supply Chain News
Get Weekly Logistics & Supply Chain News
Thank you for your subscription