Saturday 15th Jun 2019 - Logistics & Supply Chain

Supply Chain Award winners revealed

The winners of the 2013 European Supply Chain Excellence Awards were revealed at a glittering gala dinner at the Park Lane Hilton in London in November.  Overall winner was Jaguar Land Rover with Unipart Logistics, while Dino Rocos, operations director at John Lewis Partnership won the Individual Contribution Award.

A new award for Third Party Logistics Provider of the Year went to DHL Supply Chain.

The Awards are organised by Supply Chain Standard in association with PwC, and are unique in the depth of analysis involved in the judging process, which in turn makes them uniquely worth winning.

A total of 64 organisations made it to the final stage of the Awards this year. The winners were announced at the Awards ceremony hosted by comedian Rob Beckett.

Overall Winner – sponsored by PwC
Jaguar Land Rover with Unipart Logistics


Automotive, Aerospace & Defence – sponsored by Demand Solutions
Winner: Jaguar Land Rover with Unipart Logistics
Highly Commended: Kwik Fit with CEVA Logistics
Shortlisted: Southco Manufacturing Ltd

Consumer Products
Winner: Spirit Pub Company with Kuehne + Nagel
Shortlisted: Diageo; Henkel AG & Co. KGaA; McDonald’s UK with Martin Brower UK; Naked Wines with Europa Worldwide Logistics

Energy, Utilities & Transport
Winner: BP
Highly Commended: Nuovo Trasporto Viaggiatori (NTV) with Quintiq
Shortlisted: Centrica

Healthcare & Pharmaceuticals
Winner: GlaxoSmithKline
Shortlisted: AstraZeneca with Yusen Logistics; GlaxoSmithKline; NHS Supply Chain.

Hi Tech, Communications & Electronics – sponsored by Logistics Manager
Winner: Telefonica UK with DHL Supply Chain
Shortlisted: Bowers & Wilkins with Demand Solutions; Dell; Flextronics; Infineon Technologies.

Retail & e-Tail – sponsored by BiS Henderson Consulting
Winner: Argos with Kuehne + Nagel
Highly Commended: Debenhams with DHL Supply Chain
Shortlisted: ASDA with Clipper; Cloud Fulfilment with Arvato UK & Ireland; Costa Express with Tools Group; Tesco


Customer Service & Support – sponsored by Supply Chain Standard
Winner: Telefonica UK with DHL Supply Chain
Shortlisted:  Arla Foods UK with OmPrompt; Jaguar Land Rover with Unipart Logistics; McDonald’s UK with Martin Brower UK.

Winner: Whittard of Chelsea with Dalepak
Shortlisted: Debenhams with DHL Supply Chain; Wilkinson with Clipper.

Environmental Improvement
Winner: Diageo
Highly Commended: IBM ISC
Shortlisted: AB Lindex with DHL International Supply Chain; Jaguar Land Rover.

Logistics & Distribution
Winner: Andrew Page with Hatmill
Highly Commended: Wiley with TGW
Shortlisted: CLAAS Service and Parts GmbH with Bespoke Distribution Aviation; Dell; Marston’s; Smiths News; Vasanta Group.

Sourcing & Procurement – sponsored by Achilles
Winner: GlaxoSmithKline
Shortlisted: NHS Supply Chain; Vodafone.

Supply Chain Operations – sponsored by Hughenden Consulting
Winner: Vodafone with E2open
Shortlisted: Sony DADC UK with The Logistics Business; Tesco Connect; Vaillant Group; Virgin Atlantic Airways.

Supply Chain Strategy & Design – sponsored by Flextronics
Winner: Tesco
Highly Commended: AstraZeneca with Yusen Logistics
Shortlisted: GlaxoSmithKline; IBM ISC; McDonald’s UK with Martin Brower UK.

Winner: Costa Express with ToolsGroup
Shortlisted: Tesco; Travis Perkins.

Training & Professional Development – sponsored by Unipart Logistics
Winner: Henkel AG & Co. KGaA
Shortlisted: CILT in UAE; Norbert Dentressangle.


SME of the Year
Winner: Hotel Chocolat
Highly Commended: Cook Trading
Shortlisted: Naked Wines

Rising Star – sponsored by Yusen Logistics
Winner: Hollie Bradshaw, Travis Perkins Group
Shortlisted: David Rice, Boots the Chemist; Scott Merrick, Dalepak; Donovan Smith, Diageo; Christopher Gee, GlaxoSmithKline; Rebecca Lees Smith, Norbert Dentressangle Transport Services; Steve Fuller, Scotts Miracle-Gro; Robert Drummond, Smiths News; Mike Handy, Southco Manufacturing; Mike Moss, Tesco.

3PL of the Year
Winner: DHL Supply Chain
Shortlisted: Dalepak; Kuehne + Nagel; Martin Brower UK; Norbert Dentressangle; Unipart Logistics.

Team of the Year – sponsored by Supply Chain Standard
Winner: Sony DADC with The Logistics Business
Shortlisted: Asda with Kuehne + Nagel; Debenhams with DHL Supply Chain; GlaxoSmithKline; Jaguar Land Rover with Unipart Logistics; Telefonica UK with DHL Supply Chain; Vaillant Group Vasanta Group.

Individual Contribution – sponsored by Akabo Media
Winner: Dino Rocos, Operations Director, John Lewis Partnership

Get Weekly Logistics & Supply Chain News
Get Weekly Logistics & Supply Chain News
Thank you for your subscription